“Most Popular” Rankings Debut!

As some of you may know, we’ve been experimenting with information from the WoWPopular folks with the idea of creating ‘Top Ten’ lists for our crafters.  I’m happy to say that we’ve completed our work and we’ve launched the lists on our web site.  For those of you who haven’t already stumbled across it yet, you can see our new “Most Popular” rankings here:

Most Popular Crafted Items

We intend to refresh this list on a regular basis so crafters can always stop by and see what the best selling items are.  For gems and glyphs we have a “Top 20” list and for all other professions we have a “Top 10” list.  Those of you who want to know more about the methodology behind our rankings can find that information at the bottom of the rankings page.

Once again, I would like to thank WoWPopular for generously sharing their database with us so we could create this list.  We hope you enjoy this new feature and we look forward to hearing your feedback on it!

3 Responses to ““Most Popular” Rankings Debut!”

  1. Shawn Says:

    Is it just me, or are you posting more while you’re on vacation? Go take a nap or something :)

    These lists are very handy! I had been pondering which engineer gun to try and sell and the list points out the combat shotgun as the clear choice. Which makes sense since it’s the tank gun du jour.

    Thanks for the resource!

  2. kaliope Says:

    Lol, it sounds like I need to clarify this vacation situation. My trip is more of a Clarke Griswold affair as opposed to a cocktails on the beach affair. So escaping for a bit to work is a good thing, not a bad thing :)

    But the main reason I’ve been posting more is because the PTR action is pretty heavy. There’s too much going on for me to be OK with standing on the sidelines, so I’ve been trying to keep up as best I can. The main reason I posted the vacation notice is to make sure my readers knew that there could be hiccups in the flow of PTR information, not that I was planning to drop the ball, heh.

  3. Nefernet Says:

    Thanks Kaliope !
    I may decide to try and make some money from leatherworking after all.

    I have no idea what tool you could use to do the same for Alchemy… I usually sell SP flask quite easily but I’d love to know which elixirs are the most used.

    Thanks again !
    Nef

Comments are closed.