Hot Off the PTR!

I copied Kaliope and Krystella to the test realm yesterday to get a sneak peek at the 2.3 crafting goodies. As I was wandering Shattrath to locate the new Consortium daily quest givers (whom I did not find) I was buzzed by one of these (click image to see larger view):

Flying Mounts for Engineering

I popped my flight form to try and catch the guy, but he was gone. Luckily I found two others loitering near the bank who were still enough for me to get this screenie. Clearly the new Engineering flyers are creating a Christmas-like frenzy, I did not expect to see completed flyers this quickly. Rest assured that I have copied my engineer Kayree over to the PTR so I can found out what the mats are for you guys. I’m sure all of you other die-hard gearheads out there would like to get a jump start on the gathering process!

8 Responses to “Hot Off the PTR!”

  1. Tsark Says:

    Kal – Thanks for that, though, unless you have a special PTR, the current test release is for 2.3 :-D Also, mats for the flyers are: http://www.wowhead.com/?spell=44155 for the normal one, http://www.wowhead.com/?spell=44157 for the epic ones. I found the mats requirements very reasonable – and my favourite small touch is that the Hula Girl Doll for the epic is a trinket sold by – you guessed it – Griftah!

  2. Solidstate Says:

    Can you comment please on the cooking daily quests? I’ve been trying to get more info about them but no luck, and I can’t get into the PTR (can’t copy my char), the server is always too busy.

  3. Diabolos Says:

    I assume you mean 2.3 and not 2.4? Hopefully the mats for the engineer flying mounts won’t change between now and live. I’ve got mine ready!

  4. Niegle Says:

    Flying Machine

    Adamantite Frame (2)
    Fel Iron Bar (30)
    Handful of Fel Iron Bolts (8
    Star Wood (8
    Fel Iron Toolbox
    Elemental Seaforium Charge (4)

    Turbo-Charged Flying Machine

    Flying Machine (1)
    Khorium Power Core (8
    Felsteel Stabilizer (8
    Hula Girl Doll

  5. kaliope Says:

    Yes, I mean 2.3, thanks for pointing that out. And yes, I’ve already grabbed a copy of the mats to post. And yes, I plan to investigate the new cooking and fishing changes if I can figure out where they are :)

  6. Palehoof Says:

    Nice thread by Boondockus with some good info. Apparently the cooking quest is given by The Rokk, a goblin by the Arrakoa tree house.

  7. Palehoof Says:

    What if I actually provide the link this time?
    https://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=2366575262&sid=1

  8. ^^TnT^^ Says:

    Im waiting for your cooking-fishing post :p a nice addidion will be tha fish tracking on the map… cant wait to see it

Comments are closed.


