New Profession: Archaeology!

Just announced during the Opening Ceremony is a new Secondary profession called Archaeology!  So far there have been no details about this profession, other than the fact that it will be a secondary (like Cooking and First Aid) instead of a primary profession.  There’s a panel happening later today that includes professions, hopefully we’ll learn more then!

Still monitoring the Live feed and will post more updates as we learn more!!!

7 Responses to “New Profession: Archaeology!”

  1. Mama Druid Says:

    I am so excited about this new profession. Archaeology fascinates me in RL, so this is just superb! I bet there’s going to be a lot of interesting artifacts showing up as a result of Azeroth’s Cataclysm.

  2. Debbie Says:

    I knew you’d have the skinny! Came over here as soon as I heard. Can’t wait :)

  3. kaliope Says:

    Sadly, I had to miss about an hour of the live feed due to a Dr appt (stupid health!) – so I’m currently reviewing the feeds that I missed. The next live WoW panel starts at 5pm, my time. Right now they’re doing Starcraft/Diablo stuff, so I’m not missing anything critical while I go back and watch what I missed.

    Sadly, they have two panels going on at a time at the Con, but they are only broadcasting one of them on the Internet feed. So there are some panels that I won’t be able to watch at all .

    And weird fact: they’re saying the Blizzcon tickets sold out in 53 seconds. That blows my mind people!

  4. bldavis Says:

    i cant wait for more info!

    and 53 sec? and they have server crashes still????? lol

  5. Solidstate Says:

    > “Right now they’re doing Starcraft/Diablo stuff, so I’m not missing anything critical ”

    Oh I don’t know, the new Monk class looks very cool :)

  6. kaliope Says:

    I guess I should clarify: not a Starcraft player. Most of the Diablo/Starcraft is completely lost on me. However, I did watch the Starcraft/Battle.net panel because I was curious about the future of Battle.net. It turned out to be very interesting and I was glad to learn more about what Blizz has in mind.

    What I’m really bummed about is that the live feed for today did not have the World of Warcraft Art panel or The Guild one. Tomorrow I won’t get to watch the WoW Q&A, the game systems panel or the second Class/Item/Professions panel. They are only showing one feed, even though there are actually two panels going on at any given time. Some of the panels I want to see are not being shown on the broadcast :(

    Why oh why didn’t they give us two feeds so we could choose which panel to watch???

  7. Kring Says:

    53 seconds… They probably use all the instance servers to handle the ticket ordering traffic… :-)

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

