Kaliope’s Guide to Crafting in Northrend (WotLK)

Wrath of the Lich King is making it’s debut tonight and I wanted to use this last post to remind us of all the handy information that’s been posted in the last two months.  It doesn’t seem reasonable to make my fellow gamers wade through all my posts to find the one item they need to reference.  That’s why I’m compiling a comprehensive listing of what I believe are the key posts you may want to refer to when you hit Northrend tomorrow. I’m also including a couple of bonus links that aren’t specific to crafting, but I still think they’ll be quite handy:

New! Interactive Map of Northrend – Courtesy of Blizzard

WotLK Noob’s Guide to Northrend – Courtesy of Kaliope

Alchemy to 425
Blacksmithing to 410
Enchanting – coming soon!
Engineering to 425
Inscription – coming soon!
Jewelcrafting to 400
Leatherworking to 400
Tailoring  – coming soon!

Cooking to 440
First Aid – coming soon!
Fishing – coming soon!

Herbalism to 450
Mining to 450
Skinning to 450

I plan continue collecting data on the Live server and flesh out the missing professions as soon as I can.  Meanwhile, please enjoy the information we have so far and have fun out there!

4 Responses to “Kaliope’s Guide to Crafting in Northrend (WotLK)”

  1. cizzztm Says:

    Its like I’ve been in the beta myself!
    keep up the good work,
    game on!

  2. Mania’s Arcania » WotLK Resources Says:

    [...] Kaliope’s WoW Crafting Blog: Guide to Crafting in Northrend (WotLK) [...]

  3. Kivshani Says:

    Hey Kaliope,
    Do you know where I might get a good guide for leveling Leatherworking?

    I’m at 411 now, and it seems like grinding Crystallized Water for making Dark Nerubian/Frostscale Leggings is my best option, but it’s yellow right now.

    I would really appreciate any advise you can spare.

    Thanks.

  4. kaliope Says:

    Kivshani: This problem with Leatherworking has been an issue since beta. I submitted multiple reports about it and clearly they weren’t addressed. This is not the only place where yellow recipes are the only option, you’ll deal with it again around 430. In fact, I never got much past 430 in beta because of it. I wish I had a better answer, but all I have is more bad news. If you dislike farming crystallized water, you’ll be even more unhappy when you buy the vendor recipes which require full eternals.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

